Umbraco Journey DAY 1

STUDY TIME !

Study

I have been doing some research into umbraco building block’s and which technologies that have been used to power this friendly CMS system, my findings where that the core consist of :

  • ASP.NET
  • Angular JS
  • Razor
  • HTML5
  • CSS3

I have worked with ASP.NET, C# and VB.NET, there I’m somehow covered, the webpart is a little more hazy, in my youth I was working with basic html and css but much have changed in that ally, and the rest well I don’t know where AngularJS comes from but it’s not a country I’m familiar with, and razor well thats something I use when I’m shaving…

So I have found my sore spots and needs to remedy them by reading and trial and error. The books I have decided to use is :

AngularJS  : Pro AngularJS by Adam Freeman

Razor : Programming Razor by Jess Chadwick

HTML5/CSS3 : HTML5  & CSS3 For The Real World by Alexis Goldstein, Louis Lazaris & Estelle Weyl

Some of them is old school already but it seems like the basic is there and from there I can always go further so now I will begin reading..

I will report back as I go along.

Leave a Reply

